Events Calendar
Upcoming Events
June 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Cook Student Center, New Brunswick, NJ
This course is designed for landscape architects looking to learn more about the application of green infrastructure stormwater management practices i...
Event
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 @ 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Online, Denver, CO
PFAS regulations continue to evolve as the US Environmental Protection Agency (USEPA) formally announced the release of new regulations by the end of ...
AWWA Webinar
Thursday, June 27, 2019 @ 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Online, Denver, CO
AWWA Webinar
July 2019
Sunday, Jul 14, 2019 - Wednesday, Jul 17, 2019
Westin Savannah Harbor Resort & Spa, Savannah, GA
Section Conference
Monday, Jul 22, 2019 - Friday, Aug 23, 2019
Online, Denver, CO
Refresh your skills while learning how to prepare for the certification test. This course introduces the basic functions and responsibilities of Level...
AWWA Online Course
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
Viewers will learn easy-to-follow steps to take toward creating their own succession plans. They will also receive a self-assessment worksheet to help...
AWWA Webinar
Sunday, Jul 28, 2019 - Wednesday, Jul 31, 2019
The Battle House Renaissance Mobile, 26 North Royal Street, Mobile, AL 36602
The WaterJAM provides a central event for operators, manufacturers, representatives, and service providers to improve one of our greatest resources - ...
Section Conference
August 2019
Wednesday, Aug 7, 2019 - Friday, Aug 9, 2019
Hyatt Regency Washington On Capitol Hill, 400 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001
The 2019 Transformative Issues Symposium on Workforce will bring water sector professionals from across North America to discuss the most important an...
Partner Event
Wednesday, Aug 7, 2019 - Thursday, Aug 8, 2019
NEWWA Training Facility, 125 Hopping Brook Road, Holliston, MA 01746
Water utilities recognize not only the need to regularly account for their supplies but also the importance of trained personnel in the auditing and v...
AWWA Seminar
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
Find out about the latest resources to help Small Systems provide safe water to their communities.
AWWA Webinar
Sunday, Aug 18, 2019 - Wednesday, Aug 21, 2019
 Kentucky International Convention Center, Louiseville, KY
The KY-TN WEA and the KY/TN Section AWWA will hold our 16th Annual Water Professionals Conference August 18-21, 2019 at the Kentucky International Con...
Section Conference
Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 - Friday, Aug 30, 2019
Roland E. Powell Convention Center, Ocean City, MD
Section Conference
Tuesday, Aug 27, 2019 - Thursday, Aug 29, 2019
Capitol Plaza Hotel, Topeka, KS
The tenth annual joint conference of these two long-standing environmental organizations, the Kansas Water Environment Association (KWEA) and the Kans...
Section Conference
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
With today’s heightened focus on conservation and water-use efficiency, water utilities are recognizing the effect that rate and charges can have on c...
AWWA Webinar
September 2019
Saturday, Sep 7, 2019 - Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019
Keystone Resort Conference Center, Keystone, CO
Section Conference
Monday, Sep 9, 2019 - Thursday, Sep 12, 2019
Virginia Beach Convention Center, Virginia Beach, VA
Section Conference
Monday, Sep 9, 2019 - Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019
Marriott Marquis San Diego Marina, 333 W Harbor Dr, San Diego, CA 92101
The 34th Annual WateReuse Symposium is in San Diego, California September 8-11, 2019. This year’s theme is “Collaborate to Innovate.” We will showcase...
Event
Monday, Sep 9, 2019 - Friday, Sep 13, 2019
Conference Hotel Cleveland, Cleveland, OH
Section Conference
Monday, Sep 9, 2019 - Friday, Oct 11, 2019
Online, Denver, CO
This course introduces water operations personnel to various water treatment processes, their uses, characteristics, sizing, and calculations.
AWWA Online Course
Tuesday, Sep 10, 2019 - Friday, Sep 13, 2019
Monona Terrace, Madison, WI
Section Conference
Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019 - Friday, Sep 13, 2019
Ramkota Hotel & Conference Center, Pierre, SD
Section Conference
Wednesday, Sep 11, 2019 - Friday, Sep 13, 2019
Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites, Los Angleles CA
NSF International and the National Environmental Health Association are inviting experts in public health, sustainability and water management systems...
Event
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
Effective condition assessment allows managers and engineers to discern which mains need attention and which can be left in place longer. Condition as...
AWWA Webinar
Monday, Sep 16, 2019 - Friday, Oct 4, 2019
Online, Denver, CO
Learn about SCADA systems in detail, including terms, drawing symbols and naming standards, sample diagrams, descriptions of components and features.
AWWA Online Course
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019 - Friday, Sep 20, 2019
Telus Convention Centre, Edmonton, Alberta
Section Conference
Tuesday, Sep 17, 2019 - Friday, Sep 20, 2019
Conference Hotel Duluth, Duluth, MN
Section Conference
Wednesday, September 18, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
Join this presentation to learn how your distribution system model can be extended to predict water quality from disinfectant concentrations to disinf...
AWWA Webinar
Sunday, Sep 22, 2019 - Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019
Samoset Resort, Rockport, ME
Section Conference
Monday, Sep 23, 2019 - Wednesday, Sep 25, 2019
Extension Conference Center, New Brunswick, NJ
Thousands of septic systems and stormwater basins malfunction for the same reason: failure to understand how water moves (or doesn't move!) through so...
Event
October 2019
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Ralph Geiger Turfgrass Education Center, New Brunswick, NJ
EPP is defined as the purchasing of "products or services that have a lesser or reduced effect on human health and the environment when compared with ...
Event
Tuesday, Oct 1, 2019 - Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019
City Hall -One Technology Center , 175 E. 2nd St., Tulsa, OK 74103
This two-day Customer Service Seminar addresses the challenges facing water utilities in the 21st century. The overall purpose of the seminar is to as...
AWWA Seminar
Wednesday, Oct 2, 2019 - Friday, Oct 4, 2019
Duke Farms, Hillsborough, NJ
As state and federal wetland mitigation standards evolve away from an acre-for-acre approach to a focus on replacing wetland functions, your understan...
Event
Wednesday, October 2, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
This webinar will focus on the causes of biological, physical, and chemical fouling of wells, and will discuss both mitigation measures and well as be...
AWWA Webinar
Thursday, Oct 3, 2019 - Friday, Oct 4, 2019
City Hall -One Technology Center , 175 E. 2nd St., Tulsa, OK 74103
This seminar is vitally important for all utility managers who want to get started on the path to becoming an effectively managed and sustainable util...
AWWA Seminar
Sunday, Oct 6, 2019 - Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019
Halifax Marriott Harbourfront Hotel, Halifax, NS
Join the ACWWA in Halifax in 2019 to learn and share your knowledge while visiting this historic city with friends and colleagues in the Water & Waste...
Section Conference
Monday, Oct 7, 2019 - Friday, Oct 25, 2019
Online, Denver, CO
Review the technologies available to track, monitor, and maintain equipment, and to represent, locate, and communicate with remote facilities and equi...
AWWA Online Course
Tuesday, Oct 8, 2019 - Thursday, Oct 10, 2019
Ramkota Hotel, Bismark, ND
Section Conference
Wednesday, Oct 9, 2019 - Friday, Oct 11, 2019
Sun Valley Resort, Sun Valley, ID
Section Conference
Monday, Oct 14, 2019 - Friday, Nov 15, 2019
Online, Denver, CO
This course offers a unique combination of advanced process troubleshooting knowledge and introductory preparation for supervisory responsibilities.
AWWA Online Course
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
Water reuse is a critical component of an integrated water resources management approach developed at the state and local levels to meet the water nee...
AWWA Webinar
Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 - Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
Chateau on the Lake, Branson, MO
Section Conference
Sunday, Oct 20, 2019 - Wednesday, Oct 23, 2019
Hyatt Regency at the Arch , 315 Chestnut St, St. Louis, MO 63102
Learn about and discuss solutions to water insfrastructure challenges, including the latest cost-effective strategies to manage aging infrastructure,...
AWWA Conference
Monday, Oct 21, 2019 - Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
Town & Country Hotel, San Diego, CA
Section Conference
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 - Thursday, Oct 24, 2019
Gateway Hotel & Conference Center, Ames, IA
Section Conference
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 - Friday, Oct 25, 2019
Somerset County Environmental Education Center, Somerset County NJ
This four-day course will introduce you to delineating wetlands using the Federal Interagency Wetland Delineation Manual, which is required for use in...
Event
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Somerset County Environmental Education Center, Somerset County NJ
Virtually all activities conducted in and around wetlands are regulated – from excavating underground storage tanks to soil compaction for paving a dr...
Event
Monday, Oct 28, 2019 - Friday, Nov 15, 2019
Online, Denver, CO
This course focuses on data management and will provide participants with an overview of information management technologies, both server-based and we...
AWWA Online Course
November 2019
Sunday, Nov 3, 2019 - Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019
Raleigh Convention Center, Raleigh, NC
Section Conference
Sunday, Nov 3, 2019 - Thursday, Nov 7, 2019
Sheraton Dallas Hotel , 400 N Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201
This established and highly regarded conference provides a practical forum for a wide range of water technology professionals to exchange the latest r...
AWWA Conference
Tuesday, Nov 5, 2019 - Thursday, Nov 7, 2019
Sheraton Dallas Hotel , 400 N Olive St, Dallas, TX 75201
This three-day seminar provides guidance on how to evaluate financial policies and rate impacts to develop policies that are fair and objective, and o...
AWWA Seminar
Wednesday, Nov 6, 2019 - Friday, Nov 8, 2019
Younges Conference Center, Kearney, NE
The Fall Conference is a combined event of the Nebraska chapters of the American Public Works Association (APWA), Water Environment Association (WEA),...
Section Conference
Thursday, Nov 7, 2019 - Friday, Nov 8, 2019
Rutgers Continuing Education at The Atrium, Somerset, NJ
Whether you are a lake manager or a lake resident, an ecologist or an engineer, this popular two-day course is for you. From small ponds to large lake...
Event
Tuesday, Nov 12, 2019 - Thursday, Nov 14, 2019
Omni Houston Hotel, 4 Riverway, Houston, TX 77056
The American Water Summit gathers the most influential figures in water for two days of debate, networking and decision making at the highest level. I...
Partner Event
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
Community Engineering Corps (CECorps) advances local infrastructure solutions by providing pro-bono engineering services in partnership with communiti...
AWWA Webinar
December 2019
Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019 - Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
Renaissance Nashville Hotel, 611 Commerce St Nashville, TN 37203
The North American Water Loss Conference & Exposition will offer attendees more than 100 expert speakers covering approaches to reduce non-revenue wat...
AWWA Conference
Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 - Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
Omni Orlando Resort at Champions Gate, Championsgate, FL
Section Conference
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 @ 11:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Online, Denver, CO
AWWA Webinar
June 2020
Sunday, Jun 14, 2020 - Wednesday, Jun 17, 2020
Orange County Convention Center, 9800 International Dr, Orlando, FL 32819
Come to ACE20 in Orlando, Florida to connect with global water experts in every segment of the water industry. This is your opportunity to explore inn...
AWWA Conference
Advertisement
Advertisement